My Top Songs Today

21 01 2008

As many of you may already know I’m a big music fan. Mainly into alt rock, hard rock, some metal. I decided every so often I’ll post a small list of list of songs that I really like on any particular day. What are you guys listening to today? 

1. Sadie- Alkaline Trio
2. Breathe Into Me- Red
3. Sirens- Angels & Airwaves
4. Until the End- Breaking Benjamin
5. No Roads Left- Linkin Park
6. Master of Puppets- Metallica
7. Go with the Flow- Queens of the Stone Age   


Actions

Information

87 responses

21 01 2008
thehugeunit

I went to a hockey game today and they had Thunderstruck by AC/DC on, a song I use to like when I was a kid. So I came home and started to play it on my computer.

21 01 2008
nyyankees2013

You couldn’t possibly have better taste in Music. I love Angels and Airwaves. I work for the radio station where I go to college and its an Alt Rock station. Theres nothing better than sitting for 3 hours and listening to the music you love.

21 01 2008
dougd137

You should try listening to some Sevendust great rock band.

21 01 2008
sau1980

This is what I’ve downloaded and placed on my IPod just this weekend:
“How Far We’ve Come” by Matchbox 20, “Lullaby” by Shawn Mullins, “Tonight,Tonight” by Smashing Pumpkins,”Work That” by Mary J. Blige,”No One” by Alicia Keys,”Fairytale of New York” and “Love You ‘Till the End” by the Pogues,”If I ever Leave This World Alive” by Flogging Molly,”Save Tonight” by Eagle Eye Cherry, “Say It Ain’t So” by Weezer, “Promise of a Lifetime” by Kutless,”Far Behind” by Candlebox, “Vasoline” and “Interstate Love Song” by Stone Temple Pilots.

21 01 2008
robfromny

I’ve been looking for some good music to listen to while im running/ working out in the afternoons. Anybody have a suggestion as to something that could get you going while youre trying to train?

21 01 2008
sau1980
21 01 2008
uvmyankee20

The lyrics are kind of corny but Dragonforce always pumped me up, the top three for me are Through the Fire and Flames, Valley of the Damned, and Soldiers of the Wasteland.

21 01 2008
ilovephil

Phil.. The War by Angels and Airwaves…

you should use it as a warm up song.. I love that song.

21 01 2008
c1975

Been playing a ton of Guitar Hero III lately, so those are the songs I’ve been listening too most. Other than that, it’s Sirius Octane 20 or Hard Attack 27.

21 01 2008
rbhunger

If you like Angels & AIrwaves, you gotta check out Bedlight For Blue Eye’s “Life on Life Term’s” album. Especially tracks 2 and 3 (Waste My Time & Ms. Shapes).

Also have recently become a big fan of Relient K’s “Mmhmm” and “Five Score and Seven Years ago” album…

21 01 2008
diamond23dust

Good idea Phil. I’m a big music fan too. I like almost all kinds of music…It really depends on what kind of mood I’m in. Lately, I’ve been listening to Angels & Airwaves–“Call to Arms,” (but there are lots of awesome songs on their new album), and also stuff like Matchbox 20, and even some country. So, my music collection is pretty random.

And I really need to make a workout playlist…b/c last time I had my Ipod on shuffle and, for some reason, I kept getting country…not the best music for a workout…haha

21 01 2008
runnerjonathan

a great song that ramps me up is the incubus song dig. they had a contest open to the fans to submit a video and here is the one that won.

something about the song amps me up (especially when snowboarding)
go giants!

21 01 2008
runnerjonathan

if you like acoustic music you may like the acoustic version of Sadie

21 01 2008
jmas12

-red hot chili peppers: snow
-nickelback: rockstar
-led zepplin: stairway to heaven
-good charlotte: broken hearts parade
-incubus: dig
-third eye blind: semi charmed life
-john mayer: slow dancing in a burning room
-matchbox twenty: long day
-rob thomas: streetcorner symphony

overall i’m impressed with your taste in music phil, and certainly glad that it appears you’re sticking with us.

21 01 2008
riverwolf2005

Nice list Phil. My current Jam out song is 30 Seconds to Mars: Capricorn
Also anything by Simon Dawes and a local group called imperfectly perfected (They are also on myspace for those interested)

21 01 2008
bronxliaison

h2o – I know why
For The Love Of – crawl to hide
Cunninlynguists – Dirty
Aesop Rock – no regrets
Weezer – pink triangle

21 01 2008
bronxliaison

if anyone likes one of the first four listed, you’re cool in my book

http://bronx-bomberz.blogspot.com/

21 01 2008
handtius

what’s with the top 40 hits-list on here…except for that guy with dragonforce. those guys are fast. you need: the addicts, bad brains, bad religion, the beta band, black sabbath, black star, broken social scene, cannibal corpse,the clash, coheed and cambria, cream, david bowie (ziggy startdust), death in vegas, the decemberists, face to face, from autumn to ashes, gostface killah, god forbid, gwar, hatebreed, the haunted, jethro tull, killswitch engaged, kool keith, the mars volta, megadeth, minor threat, mos def, murder by death, pantera, pennywise, a perfect circle, portishead, radiohead, rage against the machine, ramones, rza, the sex pistols, the shins, the smiths, social distortion, strung out, tool, unearth, unkle, the velvet underground, wreckless eric…..there’s always more

21 01 2008
soshasarah

I’m assuming “No Roads Left” is from Minutes to Midnight . . . I really need to go out and get that CD.
The songs I’ve been listening to recently (and by that I mean over the last half hour or so) are:
“Smells Like Teen Spirit” by Nirvana
“One” by U2
“Enter Sandman” by Metallica
“Last Resort” by Papa Roach
“The Gift” by Seether
Normally my music tastes are a lot more varied (seriously, generally if I list 5 songs I just listened to, maybe 2 or 3 of them will be in the same genre), but tonight I’ve just been in a mood, so I’ve been sticking generally to similar-sounding songs.
And I like your list, you’ve got pretty decent taste in music! (and coming from me, that’s a very high compliment– I tend to insult people’s tastes in music a lot).

21 01 2008
rebeccaoptimist

I love Linkin Park’s “What I’ve Done”.

My absolute favorite band, however, is Live.

Check out “Lightning Crashes”. “I alone”. “Selling the Drama”. “Mystery” “River” and my personal favorite, “Sofia”

Foo Fighters are also worth a listen.

21 01 2008
efg315

So, here’s my question. Which of those songs would you choose if you, one day, became closer? I’m sure you’re not allowed to answer that question, but I thought I’d ask.

21 01 2008
10dwlove

Uff, the only song I recognized was MOP lol. I’m pretty much everywhere when it comes to music, my current list is:

1. Bamboo Banger-M.I.A.
2. No Creo En El Jamas-Juanes
3. Roll It Gal (Rishi Rich remix)-Alison Hinds
4. Suburban Knights-Hard Fi
5. Mr. Blue Sky-Lily Allen
6. An End Has A Start-Editors
7. Jasper-Kimura Kaela

21 01 2008
uvmyankee20

If I were a closer Judas Priest Evil Eye would be up on my list of songs to come out to, also Maiden Number of the Beast (although I dont know if that’d be ok with the Stadium goers) Metallica Seek and Destroy or Fuel, or even Styx Renegade.

21 01 2008
uvmyankee20

Oh or Brass Bonanza (I have no clue who it’s by) if you’re a old school Hartford Whalers fan you’ll know what I’m talking about, if not search it, it’s what they used to come out to every game before they left for Carolina. I’m still upset.

22 01 2008
yankeebias

Not sure if you’ll make it down this far in the comments section Phil, but I just saw this awesome documentary at Sundance called Slingshot HipHop about Palestinian Rap groups. DAM Palestine totally stuck out.

You can find them here: http://www.dampalestine.com/main.html

22 01 2008
jzeidenb

Hey Phil here are some amazing non-mainstream recommendations for you:

“pull my under” by Dream Theater

“March of Mephisto” by Kamelot

“Black Diamond” by stratovarius

“Paradise Lost” by Symphony X

the genre of all of it is progressive/power/symphonic metal (aka good lyrics, not screaming, and power guitar)

22 01 2008
ihateumps17

I would have to say my top songs today would be

Riot – 3 Days Grace

Kill The King – Megadeth

Crushcrushcrush – Paramore

Given Up – Linkin Park

Run Rabbit Run – Eminem

Wherever I May Roam – Metallica

I can listen to almost any music.

22 01 2008
seannryann

Brand New- “Degausser”

John Mayer- “I Don’t Trust Myself (With Loving You)”

2 Pac – “Thugs Mansion”

Circa Survive- “Act Appalled”

Sean Kingston – “Take You There”

Cobra Starship – “Send My Love To The Dance Floor, I’ll See You In Hell”

Immortal Technique – “Dance With The Devil”

A Love Like Pi – “Oh Lolita”

As you can see I, my taste in music has no limits.

22 01 2008
rdf8585

Jay-Z – Roc Boys

Patti Smith – Because The Night

Mott the Hoople – All the Young Dudes

The Last Goodnight – Pictures of You (ESPN used this in their 2007 retrospective http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P_kRA7x6IdE)

Pretty much opposite ends of the spectrum ranging the last 35 yrs.

22 01 2008
domo28

I’ve been listening to a lot of Arcade Fire’s latest album Neon Bible. Its a masterpiece!!!

22 01 2008
mattnyytoronto

alk trio rock, sadie is a good song. i also noticed you like rise against, saw it when you had it on your site with that music player. ive seen them live a lot. we share the same music interests. lol

22 01 2008
eugiethegreat

I’m mainly into metal but do listen to alot of other genres.. Here’s some from the past hour or so.. I’m on random..

Stairway to Heaven – Led Zepplin
Institutionalized – Suicidal Tendencies
Lunchbox – Marilyn Manson
Angel of Death – Monstrosity (Slayer Cover)
Before Dishonor – Hatebreed
Other Side of the River – Life of Agony
Alabama Song – The Doors

Right Now.. Scrum – Slayer

22 01 2008
shinny0611

I like listening to R&B (Contemporary)

The singer adds R&B in HIPHOP, in Taiwan

I like listening to the opera, especially Broadway too ” The cat “, really is very exciting.

22 01 2008
hughesmark

Really happy the Yanks didn’t let you go. Good luck to you this upcoming year. Below are some great songs for running.

1. Stone Sour – Through Glass
2. 30 Seconds to Mars – The Kill
3. Staind – For You
4. Foo Fighters – Best of You
5. P.O.D. – Youth of the Nation
6. Nickelback – Savin’ Me
7. Breaking Benjamins – So Cold
8. Foo Fighters – Times Like These
9. Evans Blue – Cold

22 01 2008
turn2

Phil, nice selection. Breaking Benjamin is a band i saw for the first time a couple years ago, while they were on the Jagermeister Tour, with Systematic and Hed(pe). I came away from their performance very impressed, and have kept tabs on them since…

One band that I’ve gotten into recently is Rise Against. They have a single on the radio titled “Prayer for the Refugee,” but the album goes pretty deep with some hard hitting tunes.

22 01 2008
chosen1s65

Thats a top notch list of music…. Angels and Airwaves, Breaking Benjamin, and Linkin Park are all phenomenal…

22 01 2008
rockthenight25

I was a fan before, but now that i know your a Trio fan you jumped up another notch.

(last 5 songs on player)
Alkaline Trio – Crawl
Lawrence Arms – The March of the Elephants
Teenage Bottle Rocket – In The Basement
Mad Caddies – Drinking for 11
The Gaslight Anthem – I coulda been a contender

22 01 2008
vermilion23

Listening to Alice In Chains right now.

22 01 2008
yank27

Hey Phil, this is my first comment here, and I just want to say that I am a big fan of yours and I’ll be rooting for you this year. I think it’s great that you have a blog. I wish more players did this.
Anyway, I’m also a big fan of rock, and I’ve been listening to these albums recently:
Arcade Fire- Neon Bible
Avenged Sevenfold- new self-titled
Foo Fighters- ESPG
Jimmy Eat World- Chase This Light
Muse- Black Holes and Revelations
Led Zeppelin- Mothership

22 01 2008
marvelmcfey

Master of Puppets is my favorite Metallica song. The rest of the list is decent.
Right now, I’m listening to Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow and have been getting back into Yngwie Malmsteen lately; I’ve even thought about scalloping the fretboard on my guitar.
Overall, I prefer British metal, Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Iron Maiden kind of stuff. Also, I’ve really liked The W.A.S.P. (Texas Radio and the Big Beat) by the Doors recently.

22 01 2008
rdf8585

Yeah – that latest Arcade Fire album is great… especially “Intervention.”

22 01 2008
jmac24

Good music selection Phil, I still think you should come out to Metallica though. A perfect warm up song from Metallica is the classic Seek and Destroy. Right now my gym music is mostly from the metalcore scene: As I Lay Dying, Unearth, Killswitch Engage. Dropkick Murphy’s are great, though it may conjure up some hate towards Boston. Looking forward to finding out what song you choose this spring.

22 01 2008
jaydestro

fugazi – the arguement
interpol – our love to admire

that’s where i’m at today

yankee connection of the day – turns out my co-worker grew up with jason jones who is with the thunder. he went to liberty university in lynchburg, va, the town my wife grew up in. we’re gonna try to hit some thunder games this year since we live so close.

small world.

http://www.thebaseballoutsider.com

22 01 2008
10dwlove

yankeesbias:

Great taste with DAM. If you like them, you may want to try listening to Salah Edin and Outlandish.

22 01 2008
tribeguy

hey phil…great pitcher, tryin to get you in my pool!!
have you ever heard of Thrice? or 36 Crazyfists….check out both those bands if you have not, amazing dude!

22 01 2008
adamc23

Gotta go with some:

Muse
Silversun Pickups
The Sounds
The Killers
The Strokes
Electric Six
Foo Fighters

22 01 2008
destroyredsox

Hey Phil got the perfect song for you! Alt kinda heavy pumps you up. Its called Confidence by Arthur Colombino Band. It’s a NY band their stuff is on ITUNES and all the rest but they are great and are huge Yankee fans! Good luck this year we believe in you!

22 01 2008
rpillai

soshasarah (23:21:02) : “The songs I’ve been listening to recently (and by that I mean over the last half hour or so) are:
“Smells Like Teen Spirit” by Nirvana”

yaa this is my favorite song ever. Nirvana is so good.

22 01 2008
mr56

What a bunch of posers ;) Everyone kissing Phil’s butt based on his taste in music. Cmon Phil, we know you love karaoking to Neil Diamond, Barry Manilow and a vast array of 80’s cheese. I know you board that team charter jamming to “Wake me up before you go-go”!

22 01 2008
enewman212

Phil,

sorry to let you know I traded you for Corey Hart & Jeremy Hermida in my keeper league a couple of weeks ago. sorry to do it, but the offer was too good to pass up. Is that the trade rumors you were hearing about? I didn’t think the Johan thing was that big of a deal. I figured everyone on my team gets injured every year so you can thank me for your injury free year! ha.

22 01 2008
bperlow

Cool that you have a board.. Im looking forward to you playing healthy. I think we all saw a glimpse of genius during the texas game.
So heres my favs-
Some
PJ Harvey – To Bring You My Love-(album) one the best of all time
Dry, (album) 4 Track demos- I like better than Rid Of Me
Meet Za Monsta would be a great throwing song…
TheThe – MIndBomb, Dusk, Infected

Deathklok album.. Fun as hell..

23 01 2008
kumarwild

major props to Phil and the rest of you guys into A3 and f2f!

Here’s my silly list of songs I would listen to running/gym:

face to face – Velocity
Alkaline Trio – My Friend Peter
Brand New – Logan to Government Center
Green Day – J.A.R.
Bouncing Souls – Sarah Saturday
Bloc Party – Staying Fat
Coheed & Cambria – 33
Dance Hall Crashers – Sick As A Bat
M.I.A. – Fire, Fire
The Mountain Goats – This Year
TV on the Radio – Wolf Like Me
Pixies – Here Comes Your Man
Daft Punk – One More Time

Other good bands to try out are Mastodon and the National

23 01 2008
rpillai

Phil you don’t like hip hop/rap? Pretty crazy it seems all of Phil’s fans are rock enthusiasts.

23 01 2008
jfud81

Foo Fighters: Long Road to Ruin
Pinback: Good to Sea
Jimmy Eat World: Always Be
Band of Horses: Is There a Ghost
Say Anything: Baby Girl, I’m a Blur
The Almost: Southern Weather
Silversun Pickups: Well Thought Out Twinkles
Spoon: The Underdog

Gotta love satellite radio. Now if we can only get the XM & Sirius merger to happen so I can get all the baseball games.

23 01 2008
tomygun14

Hey Phil you should try a little DMB if you geet a chance. Trippin Billies, Ants Marching, All Along the Watchtower, Hunger for the Great Light!

Also if you’re interested in a great entrance song try the Central Park version of Don’t drink that Water by Dave Matthews. If not you then maybe jaba might like it.

Good luck next year, glad that your here!!!!

23 01 2008
slayercommathe

Damn Phil you have GREAT taste in music. No Roads left might be Linkin Park’s best song…I can’t believe they made it a b-side.

24 01 2008
thetunefreak

Phil,
I hope you’ll take my advice (Been a DJ for 20+ years on rock radio ) and check out a band called Porcupine Tree – they can do it ALL, and they play the kind of music you like…
In the meantime- here are my favorite albums at this moment;
Porcupine Tree – Fear Of A Blank Planet
Foo Fighters – Echoes, Silence, Patience & Grace
Five Seconds Expired – Destroyer EP
Me First & The Gimme Gimme’s – Love Their Country
Rush – Snakes & Arrows
Nine Inch Nails – Year Zero
-that’s it for now, but I promise you if you try Porcupine Tree you’ll like ‘em, and you’ll use them to get pumped before a workout or a game.
Try any or all of these disc’s ; Deadwing, In Absentia, Signify, Stupid Dream or Fear Of A Blank Planet…
Signed,
Mike
(AKA -TheTunefreak)

24 01 2008
evilempire13

only modern rock band you need- Kings of Leon. real rock sound on youth and young manhood and aha shake heartbreak cds. theyr featured in one of the fifa soccer games, talladega nights, cloverfield, few commercials and other movies too. great band

25 01 2008
antmezz118

i listened to some stephen kellogg and the sixers on the way into the city today, they’re a great band if your interested. Jack Johnson is also a great guy to listen to if your looking for a mellow sound to just relax. have a good one

25 01 2008
rbangs33

Good songs Phil . I saw Queens of the Stone Age live on Lollapalooza a few years ago. Go With the Flow definitely rocked live too. Recently Ive gotten into Radiohead, the Foo Fighters. Ive always been big on Soundgarden, Nirvana, etc. The Raconteurs are worth checking out (Jack White from the White Stripes fronts them). Evans Blue is a great band. For some harder stuff Ive been into Killswitch Engage, Atreyu, Seether, Tool, Hum, Filter…..the list is endless. Can’t wait to see you pitch this season

25 01 2008
blinkdxj

Great taste in music!!!! Love Angels & Airwaves and Alkaline Trio.

25 01 2008
yankees66

Chris Tomlin – Indescribable
Aaron Shust – My Savior My God
Chris Tomlin – God Of Wonders

25 01 2008
stephnyc

hey Phil. I see you like alternative music. Try the Mars Volta (song: The Widow, Wax Simulacra).

Keep it up man.

Steph

25 01 2008
dreamchasersent

Nice list. But where is the love for the hip hop? There is plenty rock heavy rap albums I m sure you will love it! Check out these albums Game Theory The Roots, Aseop Rock – None Shall Pass, N.E.R.D Fly or Die, Pharoahe Monch – Desire, Wu Tang 8 Diagrams and there is a mixtape that is free on rappersiknow.com http://www.rappersiknow.com/index.php/2007/08/23/elucid-smash-grab-mixtape/ which is really crazy. Hope some of these tunes will help you gun hitters down and keep you going in the gym this next season. Im sure anyone that has to deal with pitching in the big apple they can relate to the hate and struggle that is touched on in hip hop.

25 01 2008
bambinor

do u like dmb (dave matthews band)?

25 01 2008
darthhager4

Excellent choice of bands, gotta love queens,
How do you feel about Incubus? Both put on amazing live shows as well as Linkin Park. and i’m glad for now that trade didn’t go through I look forward to seeing you in pinstripes this year so you can desimate the sox!!!!!

25 01 2008
phughesfan4life

GOOD CHOICE ON LINKIN PARK

great bands!!!

C U NEXT SEASON, HOPE I COME 2 ONE OF DA GAMES U PITCH

25 01 2008
ihatetheoldsn

My favorite song here is “Sadie.” My band covers it when we do acoustic sets. I dunno if you’re like a really big Trio fan, but you should pretty much check out everything they’ve done.

I’ve been playing a lot of Rock Band lately, and “Go With the Flow” is a pretty fun song.

25 01 2008
rdoon

Here’s a list of my favorite albums, all classic rock (shows my age),all before your time but excellent stuff, check them out. Rolling Stones – Exile on Main Street
Grateful Dead – Europe ’72
Pink Floyd – Dark Side of the Moon
The Who – Who’s Next
The Beatles – the White Album
Jimi Hendrix – Are You Experienced
see you at the stadium

25 01 2008
elisthemanning

If you are looking for some newish stuff check out LCD Soundsystem, their album Sound of Silver is rock solid, especially from North American Scum to All My Friends you just kind of get absorbed into it.

Out of the other suggestions definitely Aesop Rock definitely New York to the core and always has a Yankee hat on at shows… you guys remember Daylight back in the day, man that was a masterpiece, wasn’t sure he could outgrow it till recently

25 01 2008
yankee4life127

my favorites, nas, jay-z, blackstar, also known ass mos def and talib kweli, the list is neverending i can be here all day lol…im a big hip hop fan but i listen to everything.

26 01 2008
illmatic87

Well Phil I’m a Hip-Hop head lol. I listen to some metal every now and then. But my top 7 in rotation right now are:
1) Halftime- Nas
2) Trife Life- Mobb Deep
3) Hot Thing- Talib Kweli
4) Roc Boys- Jay-Z
5) Say Hello- Jay-Z
6) Ether- Nas
7) Success- Nas & Jay-Z

26 01 2008
medic2567

I like Atreyu… great song called ” Becoming the Bull”

26 01 2008
26trophies

Phil, try City Sleeps. Great band, you’ll like ‘em….I swear!

26 01 2008
drnate714

Phil, you should check out Thursday, they are a great band with great energy, especially if you ever get a chance to check them out live. They have tons of good stuff you might get started with Cross out the Eyes, Jet Black New Year, Understanding in a Car Crash, Signals over the air, or Counting 5-4-3-2-1….Let me know what you think

26 01 2008
cmdubek14

Phil, what do you think about 311 or System of a Down? Before my games start, that’s what I roll with. My wildcard for you is Matisyahu! Yes, I said it Matisyahu! Keep working hard…

26 01 2008
hughes65

Desoto Jones is great and Kashmir by Led Zeppelin is a good pump up song

26 01 2008
dev518

I just found your blog after seeing it on the official Yankees website so I figured I’d check it out.
I also want to say that Red is the best band in the World.

26 01 2008
ricksmuse

Hi Phil,
I’ll be coming to Tampa for my 5th year at Spring Training Mar. 6th-9th. I’m a booking agent at a major music agency. I’m about to confirm a show for a great band I work with to play in Tampa the evening of the 7th. You (and I) have a day game at Legends that day. They are called MINK. Most of the band are from Australia but the singer is from NYC, a finalist from the CBS TV show Rockstar: INXS. Their album is out on Fontana/Universal Music Group and was produced by Sylvia Massey (Tool, Red Hot Chili Peppers). They recently finished a two month tour with Perry Farrell’s Satellite Party (Perry of Jane’s Addiction) and toured in Australia with Angels & airwaves a while back.
The girl who plays drums for MINK is an absolute monster on the skins!

You can check them out here:
http://www.myspace.com/mink or at http://www.minkmusic.com

Maybe you and some of the players will come out that night and see them, we’ll all have some drinks. Tentatively they will be at Skipper’s Smokehouse, know the place? The owner says they’ll be playing with a Stone’s tribute band that night. When I confirm the show on Monday I’ll come back and tell you.

Rick

26 01 2008
illapiano

hey man. i dig what you’re listenning to, for sure. i think the only thing on earth i love more than yankee baseball is music.

if you get a chance, maybe you can check out my band. we’re a legitimate, signed band (roadrunner records) that is just about to start its career.

we’re straight up rock and roll…and we’re pretty amazing. haha

myspace.com/theparlormob

27 01 2008
bigrellnyc

I am big reggae fan so I am checking for songs like: Destiny by Buju Banton; Never gonna be the same by Sean Paul; Come Around by Collie Budz; Rudeboy Pledge, Tic Toc by Cham. Hip hop wise I am really feeling the old school Hey Young World by Slick Rick. My boy Jay-Z and The Notorious one B.I.G.. Some other artists I am loving these days are T-Pain, Nickleback, Linkin Park, Mary J. Blige, Chris Daultry (I think that’s how you spell it) Big lover of Bon Jovi and The Rolling Stones.

27 01 2008
josh65

sirens is an awsome song

27 01 2008
bamayanksfan

Cool list man. I know everybody is commanding you to listen to certain bands, so I’ll offer a couple of bands I think you might enjoy. Check out Senses Fail and Evans Blue if you get a chance. Love the sight dude. Go Yanks.

28 01 2008
monster508

Dude, walk like a winner, even if you pitch a perfect game, you can do better. This keeps you ahead of the game! You have to listen to the whole FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH album. You will thank me later!!! Win 20 this year bud!

19 02 2008
mrbassman9090

I think you’re the first person I’ve ever heard from who’s also heard “Breathe Into Me.” You’ve got great taste in music!

5 03 2008
makisupa

Check out RAQ, Phil. I think you’ll like “Quick & Painless”:

[audio src="http://ia301234.us.archive.org/0/items/raq2005-08-19set1/raq2005-08-19d1t10_vbr.mp3" /]

5 03 2008
xpigeonx

bands to check out…

saves the day
the receiveing end of sirens
silverstein
midtown
senses fail
armor for sleep
valencia
emanuel
recover
the get up kids
head automatica
the movielife
motion city soundtrack
jets to brazil
the postal service
rock kills kid
saosin
the sounds
thrice
thursday
weezer
rilo kiley

want more?? i can go all day…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 188 other followers

